> News > OFC Men's Nations Cup 2012 > National Men’s team named for OFC Nations Cup 2012

National Men’s team named for OFC Nations Cup 2012

Head Coach Frank Farina has named the strong men’s squad to compete at the 2012 OFC Men’s Nations Cup Championships in Honiara, Solomon Islands from June 1st – 10th.

The team will leave for Lae to attend their first one week selection camp at the PNG Football Association academy starting next week.

In the tournament they will be compete against other pacific island countries in the likes of Fiji, New Zealand and host Solomon Islands in Pool B while Pool A comprises of Vanuatu, Samoa, Tahiti and New Caledonia.

The tournament will feature the eight teams from the Oceania Region in the challenge to finish among the top four places to progress to the next round of the 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifying stage. The added bonus is a ticket to the FIFA Confederations Cup in 2014 for the winner.

The full train on squad are; Godfrey Baniau, Paul Peter, Leslie Kalai, Valentine Nelson, Kelly Jampu, Andrew Lepani, Koriak Upaiga, Jeremy Yasasa, Rolland Bala, Daniel Joe, Cyril Muta, Samuel Kini, Michael Foster, Wira Wama, Rolland Conn, Erickson Komeng, Niel Hans, Ian Yanum, Elliud Fugre, Leana Geno, Reginald Davani, Kema Jack, Felix Bondaluk, Jamal Seeto, Tonga Esira, Kila Polena, Nigel Dabinyaba, Raymond Gunemba, Gerald Lashel, Vanya Malagian

Coach Frank Farina will head the team to Honiara with Assistant Coach, Wesley Waiwai.

Related posts