> News > 2019 National Soccer League > NSL Bids stacking in as EOI deadline closes in

NSL Bids stacking in as EOI deadline closes in

The Papua New Guinea Football Association Admin and its proposed new look National Soccer League in 2019 will be bigger and better covering the four regions of our country and with the bids stacking in, the NSL office will cease from accepting further new Expression of Interests as of 4.06pm close of business on Monday.

With the vision of the new PNGFA President John Kapi Natto for soccer to reach all corners of Papua New Guinea, it has evident that PNGFA new look NSL has really attracted old and new clubs from all around the four regions of the country and has shown great interest that football will become bigger than before.

The new President and the Management of PNGFA are confident that NSL will kick off around the four regions. These four regions are; Southern, Northern, Highlands and the NGI Region.

Some of the new clubs that have given their EOI & Fees in the Highlands are Aporomai FC of Hekari, KaguaErave FC of Southern Highlands Province, Laima FC of Wabag, Blue Kumuls FC and Hagen FC of Western Highlands Province – possibly Simbu FC.

PNGFA President John Kapi Natto said, this is very exciting and he take off his hats to the local Parliamentary Members and the Governors of those provinces.

“I want to thank them for standing behind the future football stars of their Provinces,” Kapi Natto said.

In the NGI conference, National Soccer League office acknowledges and thanked Coastal Shipping Company of Rabaul for making a donation of K50, 000.00 to NSL to cover the EOI Fees for 6 Clubs in the NGI region.

Three new clubs confirm to participate are – FC Radazz (Kokopo), Admiralty Peliau FC (Manus) and Bougainville FC (AROB) while Kimbe will possibly have West Tribe FC and NBPOL Football Association might provide one.

All have until today to complete their EOI Forms, therefore the NSL Management is calling on the Parliamentary Leaders of these Provinces including business houses to come forward and support Coastal Shipping Limited with the proposed Clubs that will be taking part in the NGI Conference NSL for the first time.

Kapi Natto said he is very excited and cannot wait to see these Clubs meet and play each other in their conference for the first time after 14 years.

In the Northern Conference – Toti City FC, FC Morobe Wawens, Morobe United FC, Lahi United FC, Markham FC, Finchafen FC and Bulolo FC are from Lae whilst Madang maybe fielding in three Clubs – possibly Madang FC, Tusbab Stallions FC and Laiwaden FC.

While in Southern, we have the return of the mighty Hekari United FC, Southern Strikers FC and new to NSL – Gulf Erima FC, Central United FC, Mungkas FC, Star Mountain FC of Tabubil, and PMSA Club.

PNGFA President, Mr. John Kapi Natto is confident the new look National Soccer League will kick off this year in the four regions of the Country bigger and better.

The proposed NSL Venues – PNG Football Stadium (POM), Sir Ignatius Kilage Stadium (Lae), Laiwaden Oval (Madang), Kiminiga Oval (Hagen), National Sports Institute Oval (Goroka), Muthuvel Stadium (Kimbe) and Kalabong or Kokopo Ceremonial Oval (Kokopo).

NSL manager Leslie Babaka has expressed firmly that all interested clubs EOI & Fees will be ceased as of 4.06pm today; therefore, clubs from all Regions must complete it before the closer of business on Monday.

The PNGFA President wishes everyone a Happy New Year as we celebrate together the approaching of 2019 in Papua New Guinea.

Related posts